Structure of the Centre

The Centre has been built in the structure of the Institute of Electron Technology. It has been established by four Departments of the Institute:

Department of Physics and Technology of Low Dimensional Structures together with the Department of Semiconductors Processing for Photonic and the Department of Semiconductor Materials and Structures Research combine necessary resources for successful development of photonic devices and technologies. They employ highly qualified research staff and PhD students, and have at their disposal state-of-the-art. equipment which allows for carrying out competitive research in the field. The Department of Photodetectors adds to the strength of basic research the expertise in commercializing optoelectronic devices.

Research activity is concentrated in facilities being part of departments listed above.

  • Laboratory of Molecular Beam Epitaxy (PTLDS)
  • Laboratory of Photoluminescence (PTLDS)
  • Laboratory of Electron Microscopy (SMSR)
  • Laboratory of Nanotechnology (SPP)